ABOUT BILLBOARD

    Our first two digital screens were put into use in July of 2016, followed by a few smaller screens shortly thereafter. In 2017, 5 screens went up in Kópavogur and 2 in Selfoss.

    During the years 2018 and 2019, Billboard collaborated with various owners of Trivision-billboards in the area and equipped those billboards with digital screens.

    In 2018 Billboard signed a 15 year contract with the city of Reykjavík to become the operator of 210 bus shelters in the city, as well as 50 other advertising spots. In the following months, contracts were also made with all the neighboring towns in the Reykjavík area.

    OUR AD SPOTS IN REYKJAVÍK CAPITAL AREA

    • 32 Digital billboards
    • 327 Digital screens in bus shelters and on advertising stands
    • 139 m² (1485 ft²) Largest advertising space in ICELAND
    • 350 Poster locations

    EMPLOYEES

    Vésteinn Gauti Hauksson

    C.E.O.

    vesteinn@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 546-1414

    Jón Ásgeir Gestsson

    Sales Manager

    asgeir@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 899-6292

    Fannar Eðvaldsson

    Sales Manager

    fannar@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 869-1944

    Ásta Sigríður Sveinsdóttir

    Account manager

    asta@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 858-0081

    Gunnar Örn Runólfsson

    Account Manager

    gunnar@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 858-0053

    Aron Bjarki Jósepsson

    Account Manager

    aron@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 867-5706

    Edda Björk Bolladóttir

    Account Manager

    edda@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 659-3465

    Sara Karlsdóttir Andreassen

    Account Manager

    sara@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 861-6850

    Birna Ósk Harðardóttir

    Project Manager

    birnaosk@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 860-2717

    Thea Björnsdóttir Haaker

    Publishing Manager

    thea@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 848-3069

    Helena Hrund Jónasdóttir

    Publishing Manager

    helena@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 690-0708

    Halldóra Bjarkadóttir

    Accounting / Finance

    halldora@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 546-1414

    Snorri Marteinsson

    Finance

    fjarmal@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 845-9944

    Þórhallur Árnason

    Publishing / IT Manager

    toti@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 650-5152

    Aron Bessi Vésteinsson

    IT department

    aronb@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 845-0805

    Sigurður Hafsteinsson

    Installations

    siggi@dengsi.is

    Tel: +354 895-2019

    Davíð Berman

    Electrician

    david@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 858-0098

    Bartosz Sidorczuk

    Foreman / Installations

    bartek@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 766-0046

    Sigtryggur Einarsson

    Paving

    sigtryggur@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 772-6434

    Agnieszka Sidorczuk

    Posters

    agnieszka@billboard.is

    Tel: +354 766-7572